AU is Denmark’s second-largest university. The university consists of six faculties (Humanities, Health Sciences, Social Sciences, Theology, Natural Sciences and Agricultural Sciences). The Faculty of Agricultural Sciences (DJF, the former DIAS) integrates various research disciplines which enable DJF to embrace a wide range of agricultural and agro-environmental areas. From the 6 research departments at DJF, The Dept. of Integrated Pest Management (DIPM) is the one dealing with crop protection research. DIPM contributes to the development of effective and environmentally acceptable crop protection strategies with specific focus on IPM based approaches. DIPM has internationally recognised expertise in optimization of pesticide use, non-chemical weed control, exploitation of host variety traits for disease control and weed suppression, allelopathy, biological control and development of Decision Support Systems.


Faculty of Agricultural Sciences Dept. of Integrated Pest Management Forsøgsvej 1 DK-4200 Slagelse DENMARK
45 89 99 35 82
The research leading to these results has received funding from the European Union Seventh Framework Programme (FP7/ 2007-2013) under the grant agreement n°265865- PURE